Some people

All people need to be reminded to be kind. 
Some people need to be reminded (most often) to be kind to others. Other people need to be reminded (most often) to be kind to themselves. 
This is the real difference between people I think. It cuts across all other categories and lines. We can’t see it with our eyes, we can’t tell by where a person is from or in what circles they run. We can only experience it or listen carefully for it. 
Love for others as a predominant trait might be matured into or it might never develop. It might be born into a person and survive to old age or it might be choked off in its youth. It is both reward and burden. Heavy yet comforting. 
As I watch the darkness swarm and claim this day I’m greatful I’ve born witness to the Father and for the Father. I’m greatful I lived to see this day. Unto the dawn of the next I sit in joy and anticipation for wonders I can only begin to imagine. 

2 thoughts on “Some people

Leave a comment